Estonian Museum Association
Muuseumi tee 2, Tartu, tel 735 0412
In 1896, sculptor Amandus Adamson bought a piece of land in Paldiski, intending to build a dwelling house and a summer studio on it. He immediately started building a studio. Adamson himself took part even in the actual construction works. The summer studio was completed in 1899.
In 2005, Amandus Adamson’s daughter Maria Maddalena Carlsson gave the house to the state of Estonia. The house that has been restored with the support of the European Union, is welcoming guests as a museum as of 13 November 2010.
The museum showcases Adamson's life and work. Much of his work, which belongs to the collection of the Estonian Art Museum, is presented as virtual 3D models.
Back to the list